Pearson Education Books Images Literature Reader : A comprehensive course in English for CBSE Class 7

Images Literature Reader : A comprehensive course in English for CBSE Class 7

Pearson Education

Save 11%
Save 11%
  • Rs. 165.00
  • Save Rs. 20

View on Amazon

Author: Vasanthi Vasudev

Edition: Revised 2014

ISBN: 813177578X

Number Of Pages: 144

Publisher: Pearson Education

Release Date: 2014-10

Details: The revised edition of Images is a series of English Coursebooks, Workbooks and Literature Readers meant for Classes 1—8. The course has been designed according to the latest teaching-learning pedagogies and adheres to the National Curriculum Framework, 2005. The course design focuses on developing basic language skills of listening, speaking, reading and writing while laying emphasis on teaching grammar and vocabulary.
This revised edition of Literature Reader proposes to foster imagination in children and develop an interest in literature. Following the Coursebook, the Literature Reader takes the learners through the eight steps of the learning cycle.
Connect + Reflect + Imagine Read Consolidate Create Extend Relate
This revision incorporates the feedback received from practising teachers and user schools across the country. To meet the objectives of developing the skills of response and appreciation of literature, and to link the literature lessons with life at large, more questions and exercises on life skills and problem solving have been added to each lesson. Novel exercises in the Relate section—which is further categorised into Project, Life Skills and PSA—equip the learners with the essential skills needed for successful living in the 21st century. Besides this, sample papers for Summative Assessments and Tasks for Formative Assessments have been included in the Literature Reader to facilitate Continuous and Comprehensive Evaluation.
The pedagogic strength and literary wealth of Images Literature Readers propose to make the teaching and learning of literature meaningful, fulfilling and enjoyable!

Table of Contents
1. The Eye of the Eagle
2. The Fog
3. Fagin’s School
4. The Listeners
5. Escape from Chateau d’If
6. Where the Mind is Without Fear
7. Memories of Childhood
8. The Citation
9. Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening
10. A Visit to the Doctor
11. A Retrieved Reformation
12. Weathers
13. On the Run
14. The Rose on the Mountain
15. The Chocolate-Cream Soldier

EAN: 9788131775783